Path to Peace

Kalyan Yaman-II

(Path to peace)

 

Thou art the friend; the healer thou;

For every pain the remedy–

Cure for my heart, thy voice alone

the only cure it is for me……

The reason why I call for thee

is none can cure my heart but thou.

 

Thou art the friend, the Healer thou

for every ailment balm dost send;

Merciful God–all drugs are vain;

the pains by drugs will never end;

Unless ordered by thee O friend,

no drug will ever sickness cure.

 

Thou art the friend, the Healer thou;

for sufferings thou the remedy;

Thou divest; curtest disease, dost guide,

master thou art eternally–

Yet, I am wonderstruck to see

that you physicians still provide.

 

Strike friend– thy hand raise, favour me–

hold not your hand, and should I die

By such death I shall honored be

which through this wound is caused.

 

Shah Abdul Latif Bhittai

Leave a Reply

